Chocolate + Gelato made fresh daily!

Questions? Call us! 1-855-CTOFINO

Chocolate Tofino

Allergen Information

Due to the extremely sensitive nature of some allergies, we approach allergens seriously and exercise caution in judging which products are considered to potentially contain trace amounts of allergens.

 

Nut Products
All of our chocolates, gelato, sorbet and cones may contain nuts. We use no peanuts in the shop but do use Hazelnuts, Pistachio, Cashews, Pecans and Almonds.

Products containing Nuts:
• Hazelnut Buttercream
• Hazelnut Rainforest Crispy Logs
• Chocolate Bark
• Tortugas and Bear Claws
• Maple Pecan Praline Gelato
• Hedgehog Gelato
• California Pistachio Gelato
• Tofino Coffee Co. Coffee Toffee Gelato
• Egg Nog Gelato

 

Products containing Dairy
All of our products may contain trace amounts of Dairy.
Items that do not have Dairy added:
• Dark Chocolate Bark
• Mermaid Bark
• Solid Semi Sweet Dark Chocolate Bars
• High Seas Dark Chocolate Bars
• Dark Horizons Single Origin Chocolate Bar
• Dipped Fruit (Candied Ginger, Candied Orange Peel & Apricots)
• Mango, Raspberry and Pink Lemonade Sorbet
• Chocolate Coconut Gelato

 

Products containing Alcohol
Some of our chocolates contain alcohol used as a preservative and to add flavour and “wake up the palette.” The alcohol content is minimal at 1-5% of the total ingredients and only adds a slight “mouth feel,” as when you add a bit of wine to pasta sauce.
Chocolates containing alcohol:
• Passion Fruit Hearts
• Espresso Bricks
• Grand Marnier Caramel Leaves
• Strawberry Cream Starfish
• Classic Mint Truffle
• La Maya Truffles
• Love at First Bite Caramels
• BC Okanagan Brandied Cherries
• Sailor Jerry Rum Raisin Gelato
• Pina Colada Gelato
• Industrial Way Caramel Ripple Gelato
• Traditional Egg Nog Gelato

 

Products containing Wheat / Gluten
All of our chocolates are wheat and gluten free.
Items containing Wheat / Gluten:
• Waffle Cones and Regular Cones
­• Chocolate Malt Gelato
• Industrial Way Caramel Ripple Gelato
• Kookville Gelato

 

Products containing Eggs
All of our Gelato contains eggs that have been cooked.
Items containing eggs:
• All Gelato (but not Sorbet or Chocolate Coconut Gelato)
• Waffle Cones and Regular Cones

 

Products containing Soy
• All Chocolate contains Soy Lecithin as a emulsifier
• Our Gelato, with the exception of the Chocolate Coconut and our selection of  Sorbets, contain a small component of Soy Protein.

 

Products containing Sulfites
• All items with dried fruit contain Sulfites. This includes Candied Ginger, Dipped Apricots, Candied Orange Peel and Ginger Bark, Almond Orange Peel Bark, and Fruit & Nut Bark

 

Chocolate Tofino News

February 17, 2017

Celebrating Fourteen Years

December 8, 2016

Caramel Santa! New for 2016!

October 10, 2016

Closed for Renovations

 
 
 
© 2017 Chocolate Tofino - All Rights Reserved